Skating with dogs…

I find this sense of freedom when I take my dogs for a skate. There is this mutual, pack-like vibe that is unique to the situation. Whenever I go, I feel like I fully understand what my “pooches” are saying to me, and they understand what I am saying to them. The three of us are getting exercise and fresh air. I think what they enjoy the most about the skating is that somehow I can keep up with them running!

P.S. Click on the pictures for a larger view.

Vegas, our beagle/lab mix resting.

Vegas, our beagle/lab mix resting.

Daisy, our yorkiepoo, resting

Daisy, our yorkiepoo, resting

On the run

On the run

Passing the pond

Passing the pond

Daisy cooling down.

Daisy cooling down.

Leave a Reply

